Canine interlude

I think the Siberian Husky is probably the most beautiful breed of dog. A little while ago, I ran across this touching short clip about a Siberian Husky who went blind and what happened.

When I decided to share that I figured I should also share the trailer for Hachi: A Dog’s Tale which I also saw recently. This movie, based on a true story, is incredibly touching and features a Japanese breed of dog, the Akita (Which comes in the American Akita strain and the Japanese Akita Inu strain. For some reason, the distinction is not recognised in America and Canda.).

It was nice to see a real Akita as I think my only exposure beforehand was the animated Akitas in the animes Ginga: Nageraboshi Gin and Ginga Densetsu Weed.

Leave a Reply

